The Executive Committee (EC) manages the CLP and helps run the local party in its day to day activities. It is appointed once a year at our AGM where delegates elect a team of officers to co-ordinate the CLP’s work over the course of a year. The EC meets each month and it reports on our activities at our General Meetings once a month.

Executive Officers

  • Chair: Cllr Pauleen Grahame
  • Vice Chair: 
  • Secretary: Cllr Nicole Sharpe
  • Treasurer: Melvyn Burton
  • Membership Secretary: Richard Tiffin
  • Women’s Officer: 
  • Policy Officer:
  • Comms & Social Media Officer: David White
  • Trade Union Liaison Officer:
  • Political Education Officer: Margaret Batty
  • Disabilities Officer: 
  • BAME Officer: Cllr Mohammed Shahzad
  • Youth Officer: Zoe Arnison
  • LGBT Officer:

Executive Non-Officers

  • Crossgates and Whinmoor Branch: Cllr Ron Grahame
  • Gipton and Harehills Branch: Zara Hussain
  • Killingbeck and Seacroft Branch: Cllr David Jenkins
  • Temple Newsham Branch: Cllr Helen Hayden
  • Unite the Union: Karen Reay

Non-Executive Officers

  • Fund Raising Officer: Cllr Pauleen Grahame
  • Campaign Coordinator: Melvyn Burton
  • IT Officer: Melvyn Burton
  • Community Involvement Coordinator: John Arnison
  • Membership Recruitment and Retention Coordinator
Link to Instagram Link to Twitter Link to YouTube Link to Facebook Link to LinkedIn Link to Snapchat Close Fax Website Location Phone Email Calendar Building Search